Digital Outreach & Convergence Summit (DOCS) 2016



“Digital India is our dream for the Nation”: Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi


Release of Souvenir by Shri Jual Oram , Hon’ble Union Minister of Tribal Affairs, Govt. of New Delhi as Chief Guest at  Digital Outreach & Convergence Summit 2016 at I.I.T New Delhi.









Shri Jual Oram addressing the participants and audience at the Summit

Mr Sohil Chadha , Vice Chairman of I.T.S –The Education Group receiving“Corporate Social Media Leader of the Year” Award at Digital Outreach & Convergence Summit 2016 held at      I.I.T New Delhi


The Digital India Initiative launched by Prime Minister Sh. Narendra Modi on 2nd July; 2015 aims to transform the country into a digitally empowered knowledge economy. However, much of India that we dream of is yet to be built.

Digital Outreach and Convergence Summit (DOCS) 2016 with a theme of Empowering the Nation was held successfully at Indian Institute of Technology (I.I.T, New Delhi) on 28th May; 2016.

The Summit was inaugurated by Shri Jual Oram, Hon. Union Cabinet Minister of Tribal Affairs, Government of India as Chief Guest, in presence of             Dr Naresh Gill (Organising Secretary), Mr Ajay Arora (Director),               Professor (Dr)  Siddharth Gupta (Organising Joint Secretary) with Organizing members Dr Subodh Kesharwani, Mr Prateek Jain and Mr Ravee Singh.

The Summit also coincided with completion of two years of NDA Government at Centre and overall one day summit contextualized the digital landscape, explored the challenges and opportunities, effective strategies for digital outreach and convergence.

It was marked by invited key note presentations, experts opinion, scientific paper presentations, exhibitions and interactions. It brought leading entrepreneurs, luminaries from education, healthcare, media, social sector, Senior executives from  Government , Public sector from India and abroad at one platform that shared and showcased their digital initiatives, innovations and achievements.

In the words of Sh Kalraj Mishra ji , Hon. Union Cabinet Minister of MSME “In the digital world new technology tools and techniques for communications are being upgraded at a fast rate to be used to reach out as well as convergence to make one’s digital presence felt and recognized by other” Thereby, the summit was meant to upgrade knowledge, skills and sensitivities related to digital reach out and convergence in all aspects of life.

A souvenir, brought out by KRDW group , was also released on the occasions that bear the details of Chairpersons, Executive Board Members of the Summit, Distinguished Speakers and moderators.

To name a few, Distinguished speakers included Prof M.P Gupta (Incharge Planning Cell IIT Delhi), Mr Pavan Duggal (Cyber Law expert India), Prof Prabhat Ranjan (Executive Director TIFAC India), Dr Anil Wali (FITT , IIT New Delhi), Dr Pratap Chauhan (Jiva Ayurveda), Dr Charru Malhotra (IIPA Delhi) Lt. General (Rtd.) Ashok Agarwal (Head Operations AVG Technologies Inc, USA)  that shared their views on Inclusive digital society, Digital economy, Business digital ecosystem, digital technology and landscaping with Social media and cyber space respectively.

Mr Anand Swaroop (Inspector General Police, ITBP Force, New Delhi) and Esteemed Counsellor Rasem S.M Bisharat (State of Palestine to India) were amongst distinguished invitees and shared their views with delegates and audience.

Master Abhinav Singh and Ms. Manika Gupta Class X students of Jaypee Public School also presented Scientific Paper on ‘Cyber security’ in the Summit and were widely appreciated.

Knowledge Resource Development & Welfare Group (KRDWG) conferred “Corporate Social Media Leader of the Year” Award to Mr Sohil Chadha, Vice Chairman of I.T.S The Education  Group for his outstanding contribution in integrating social media into the learning systems of esteemed I.T.S  Group of institutions.


Felicitations were conferred upon Shri Sunil Sahai, Mr Anand Swaroop, Mr Rasem S.M Bisharat (Esteemed Counsellor State of Palestine to India)  , Mr Shitij Gupta (Director Horizon Placements) , Mr Ashok Singh, Padmashri Awardee Sahu Sushil Sahai, Prof. & Head Dr Achint Garg (Dept. OMR, I.T.S Dental College, Greater Noida) and Dr Anjali Malik (Principal of Jaypee Public School Greater Noida) by the Organizing Committee members during the Award ceremony of the DOCS event.


Leave A Reply